E3 2021 is finally here! The Electronic Entertainment Exposition (E3) is easily the year’s most prolific and engaging event for video game news, releases and events.

What used to take place at the Los Angeles Convention Centre, has turned into a digital-only format due to the COVID-19 global pandemic. With that said, the show continues to partner with some of gaming’s biggest publishers for unique showcase events. These digital first showcases take place throughout what would usually be the traditional E3 week. Courtesy of the digital nature of the event, many of the events have been spread out to more suitable times. As such, we have collected all of the major events with their corresponding dates and times and converted them to South Africa Standard Time (for our local readers).


Summer Games Fest

When: 10 June 2021 – 8 pm CAT (10 June 2021 – 11 AM PT)


Guerrilla Collective

When: 12 June 2021 – 5 pm CAT (10 June 2021 – 8 am PT)


Ubisoft Forward

When: 12 June 2021 – 9 pm CAT (10 June 2021 – 12 pm PT)


Gearbox Entertainment presentation

When: 12 June 2021 – 11 pm CAT (12 June 2021 – 2:00 pm PT)


 Xbox and Bethesda Showcase

When: 13 June 2021 – 7:00 pm CAT (13 June 2021 – 10:00 am PT)


Square Enix Presents

When: 13 June 2021 – 9:15 PM CAT (13 June 2021 – 12.15 pm PT)


PC Gaming Show

When: 13 June 2021 – 11:30 am CAT (13 June 2021 – 2:30 pm PT)


Capcom

When: 14 June 2021 – 11:30 pm CAT (11 June 2021 – 2:30 pm PT)


Nintendo

When: 15 June 2021 – 6:00 pm CAT (15 June 2021 – 9:00 am PT)

Watch This Space: YouTube


Bandai Namco

When: 15 June 2021 – 11:25 am CAT (15 June 2021 – 2:25 pm PT)

Watch This Space: YouTube


Official E3 2021 Awards Show

When: 15 June – TBD

Watch This Space: YouTube


Whether you are only interested in Xbox and Bethesda, or something a little more traditional like Nintendo, there is no doubt E3 2021 has something for you.

Given the sheer number of massive displays throughout E2 2021, it is a shame companies like Sony have opted to stay away. Regardless, there is still a lot to offer, and gamers on all platforms are in for a treat!

Junior Editor at Vamers | View Author Profile

Junior Editor at Vamers. From Superman to Ironman; Bill Rizer to Sam Fisher and everything in-between, Edward loves it all. He is a Bachelor of Arts student and English Major specialising in Language and Literature. He is an avid writer and casual social networker with a flare for all things tech related.