Gamescom, the world’s largest consumer video games fair, officially kicks off this week in Cologne, Germany.

On Monday 11th August 2014, Activision and Sledgehammer Games will be livestreaming, direct from Gamescom, the world premiere of the multiplayer component of Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare.

Activision and Sledgehammer Games have been working hard on the next game in the Call of Duty franchise for almost three years. The latest instalment in the popular franchise features the series’ familiar first-person gameplay, stunning “next generation” graphics and an all new story concerning a devastating ‘global event’. It even stars Academy Award winning actor, Kevin Spacey (House of Cards, American Beauty).

The ‘Global Multiplayer Reveal’, as Activation has dubbed it, will offer gamers the very first opportunity to watch the multiplayer aspect of the new game in action.

For your convenience, the livestream of Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare’s multiplayer gameplay is embedded below and can be watched directly on Vamers.

Here are the start times based on region (Monday 11th August 2014):

North America: 10am PDT/1pm EDT

United Kingdom: 6pm BST

France/Germany/Italy/Spain: 7pm CEST

South Africa: 7pm SAST

Australia: 3am AEST (Tuesday, August 12)

New Zealand: 5am NZST (Tuesday, August 12)

Managing Director / Editor-in-Chief at Vamers | View Author Profile

Owner, founder and editor-in-chief at Vamers, Hans has a vested interest in geek culture and the interactive entertainment industry. With a Masters degree in Communications and Ludology, he is well read and versed in matters relating to video games and communication media, among many other topics of interest.