E3 2018 is finally here! Regarded by many as the ‘Christmas for Gamers’, the Electronic Entertainment Exposition (E3) is easily the year’s most prolific and engaging event for video game news, releases and events.

Taking place at the Los Angeles Convention Centre, the show technically only begins on Tuesday 12 June, 2018. However, the show has grown so large over the years that most major publishers hold their own events well before the show floor opens up for guests, media and developers. With that in mind, E3 2018 technically begins on 9 June, 2018, with Electronic Arts kicking off the festivities before anyone else.

Given that E3 2018 takes place in Los Angeles, the advertised event times are in GMT-7. This means that most events will fall well out of “normal” time for South Africans. Despite this, we have modified this excellent Reddit post to reflect the times and dates that the events will take place in South African standard time. So if you are brave enough to pull an all nighter, our guide will at least show you when you can nap, or when to catch an event before bed.

In addition to the image with SAST schedules above, we have also collated below all of the links you need to livestream your favourite events as they happen. Enjoy!


Electronic Arts

When: 9 June 2018 – 8 PM SAST (9 June 2018 – 11 AM PT)

Watch: Twitch or YouTube.


Microsoft

When: 10 June 2018 – 10 PM SAST (10 June 2018 – 1 PM PT)

Watch: YouTube, Mixer, or Twitch.


Bethesda

When: 11 June 2018 – 3:30 AM SAST (10 June 2018 – 6:30 PM PT)

Watch: Twitch or YouTube.


Devolver Digital

When: 11 June 2018 – 5:00 AM SAST (10 June 2018 – 8:00 PM PT)

Watch: Twitch or YouTube.


Square Enix

When: 11 June 2018 – 7:00 PM SAST (11 June 2018 – 10:00 AM PT)

Watch: Twitch or YouTube.


Ubisoft

When: 11 June 2018 – 10:00 PM SAST (11 June 2018 – 1:00 PM PT)

Watch: Twitch or YouTube.


PC Gaming Show

When: 12 June 2018 – 00:00 AM SAST (11 June 2018 – 3:00 PM PT)

Watch: Twitch or YouTube.


Sony

When: 12 June 2018 – 3:00 AM SAST (11 June 2018 – 6:00 PM PT)

Watch: Twitch or YouTube.


Nintendo

When: 12 June 2018 – 6:00 PM SAST (12 June 2018 – 9:00 AM PT)

Watch: Twitch or YouTube.


[Sources: Reddit, Verge]

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave