As is now customary with all new video game releases that feature future add-on content, Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment have released information regarding the LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens season pass.

The season pass will grant players access to a variety of downloadable content (DLC), including new game levels and story-driven content, as well as additional characters from across the Star Wars galaxy.

The LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens season pass features three brand new ‘Level Packs’ that extend the games adventure with new content not seen in the movie. Each add-on pack will allow players to experience key events from the film in different ways, including Poe Dameron’s journey back to the Resistance base after crash landing on Jakku, the assault on Maz Kanata’s castle through the eyes of Kylo Ren and the collapse of Starkiller Base from the perspective of two Resistance pilots. The Season Pass will also include five Character Packs featuring well-known Star Wars heroes, villains and Droids.

As an added bonus, players who purchase the season pass will receive exclusive access to The Jedi Character Pack on the day the game releases, 28 June 2016. This exclusive character pack features a host of Jedi Masters, including Mace Windu.

The Season Pass is included in the Deluxe Edition of the game on Xbox One and PlayStation 4, but may also be purchased separately. The same applies to each piece of DLC, each may be downloaded and paid for separately if players do not wish to purchase the Season Pass.

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens releases on 28 June 2016 and will be available for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, PlayStation Vita, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Wii U, 3DS and Windows PC. It should be noted that the PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 versions of the game will have access to two pieces of exclusive downloadable content: the Droid Character Pack and the Phantom Limb Level Pack.

A full breakdown of what is included in the season pass is featured below.

Vamers - FYI - Gaming - LEGO Star Wars The Force Awakens Season Pass Details - Info


Poe’s Quest for Survival Level Pack

  • A whole new adventure following Poe Dameron’s journey back to the Resistance base. After his daring escape from the First Order that left him stranded on Jakku, Poe must search for BB-8 and locate a ship to escape the desert planet in an effort to find his way home.
  • Playable characters and vehicles include: Naka LitOhn GosPoe Dameron (Jakku)Strus Clan LeaderStrus Clan RaiderStrus Clan Speeder (Full-size Vehicle)Strus Clan Speeder (Microfighter Vehicle)

First Order Siege of Takodana Level Pack

  • Experience the thrilling assault on Maz Kanata’s castle in a new way. Storm the shores of Takodana with Kylo Ren and the First Order in a quest to capture Rey and BB-8 to crush the Resistance forever.
  • Playable characters and vehicles include: Jashco PhurusRosser WenoStrono “Cookie” TuggsThrombaLaparoJakku Freighter (Full-size Vehicle)Jakku Freighter (Microfighter Vehicle)

Escape from StarkillerBase Level Pack

  • After crash landing on the surface of Starkiller Base, join the battle from the perspective of two Resistance pilots. With the help of a loyal astromech droid, outmaneuver the First Order to escape the planet before it explodes.
  • Playable characters and vehicles include: C’ai ThrenalliColonel DatooLieutenant RodinonLt Wright, R3-Z3Assault Walker (Full-size Vehicle)Assault Walker (Microfighter Vehicle)


The Jedi Character Pack– Season Pass Exclusive / Available 28 June 2016

  • Features powerful members of the Jedi Order. Available exclusively to Season Pass owners.
  • Playable characters and vehicles include: Aayla SecuraKi-Adi-MundiKit FistoLuminara UnduliMace WinduPlo KoonSaesee TiinShaak TiJedi Interceptor (Full-size Vehicle)Jedi Interceptor (Microfighter Vehicle)

The Prequel Trilogy Character Pack

  • Play as select characters from Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom MenaceStar Wars: Episode II – Attack of the Clones and Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith.
  • Playable characters and vehicles include: Anakin Skywalker (Damaged)Captain PanakaDarth MaulJango FettJar Jar BinksPadméNaberrieWattoZam WesellNaboo Starfighter (Full-size Vehicle)Naboo Starfighter (Microfighter Vehicle)

The Freemaker Adventures Character Pack

  • Showcases the galaxy’s bravest family of scavengers from the upcoming LEGO® animated series.
  • Playable characters and vehicles include: Baash (Iktotchi)Graballa the HuttKordi FreemakerNaare, Raam (Iktotchi)Roger (Battle Droid)Rowan FreemakerZander FreemakerStar Scavenger (Full-size Vehicle)Star Scavenger (Microfighter Vehicle)

Star Wars: Rebels Character Pack

  • Play as the crew of the Ghost from the popular animated series.
  • Playable characters and vehicles include: Ahsoka TanoChopperEzra BridgerHera SyndullaKanan JarrusSabine WrenSeventh Sister InquisitorZeb OrreliosGhost (Full-size Vehicle)Ghost (Microfighter Vehicle)

The Clone Wars Character Pack

  • Exciting characters from the acclaimed animated series.
  • Playable characters and vehicles include: Asajj VentressAurra SingBarriss OffeeCad BaneCaptain RexCommander CodyHondo Ohnaka, Savage OpressRepublic Gunship (Full-size Vehicle)Republic Gunship (Microfighter Vehicle)

Owner, founder and editor-in-chief at Vamers, Hans has a vested interest in geek culture and the interactive entertainment industry. With a Masters degree in Communications and Ludology, he is well read and versed in matters relating to video games and communication media, among many other topics of interest.