It is happening, folks! The highly anticipated #CODNation Challenge is live!

The annual Race to Prestige has been renamed to the #CODNation Challenge, and it is live right now. The #CODNation Challenge brings popular gamer personalities together to stream Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 for the entire weekend. All views, clicks, and donations from the stream will go directly to the Call of Duty Endowment Fund.

Personalities taking part in this year’s round-the-clock weekend stream include Jericho, GoldLove, Hutch, and VernNotice. Activision states that 2018’s #CODNation Challenge is “bigger and better than ever” because of the official launch for the highly anticipated Call of Duty: Black Ops 4. The event is currently live, over on the #CODNation Challenge Twitch page, live from Treyarch’s Santa Monica, CA studio.

The stream is sponsored by Gamestop, Lovesac, Scuf Gaming, ASTRO Gaming, and Kontrol Freak. All streamers featured throughout the #CODNation Challenge have teamed up with stream-for-charity organisation Tiltify, which allows audience members to donate as they watch. It features a minimum funding goal of $100 000 USD. This minimum should be enough to accrue, considering it is all about getting military veterans new jobs. A worthy cause! Last year’s stream garnered over $150 000 in donations, of which Activision matched to a maximum of $100 000, which made a total of $250 000. This year, Activision has pledged to match up to $500 000!

The influencers mentioned above have vastly different styles of entertainment. As such, we have listed them below:

  • Jericho – Gaming and comedy skits for days! Jericho is known for his high-energy and can be found on YouTube and Twitch.
  • GoldLoveTV – A popular streamer and YouTuber, GoldLove is a creator of Let’s Plays and group multiplayer content. GoldLove is a down-to-earth dude who loves to collaborate with other creators.
  • Hutch – Hutch is a YouTube veteran. While he now regularly streams on Twitch, he has paved the way for millions of creators on Google’s on-demand platform.
  • VernNotice – A vet in his own right, Vern is a full-time streamer and has made a name for himself as on of the funniest personalities on Twitch.

Together with these four hosts, a number of streamers will be featured! These include, Syndicate, Mr DalekJD, and MiniLAdd. A full breakdown of their times are below.

  • Syndicate (Friday 12th 12pm PT / 8pm BST – 1.30pm PT / 9.30pm BST) – ZOMBIES CO-OP WITH TERRORISER
  • Terroriser (Friday 12th 12pm PT / 8pm BST – 1.30pm PT / 9.30pm BST) – ZOMBIES CO-OP WITH SYNDICATE
  • MrDalekJD (Friday 12th 10am PT/6pm BST – 12pm PT/ 8pm BST) – ZOMBIES EASTER EGG QUEST
  • VikkStar123 (Friday 12th 1pm PT / 9pm BST – 2.30pm PT / 10.30pm BST) – BLACKOUT DUO’s STREAM WITH ZERKAA
  • ZerkaaHD (Friday 12th 1pm PT / 9pm BST – 2.30pm PT / 10.30pm BST) – BLACKOUT DUO’s STREAM WITH VIKKSTAR
  • MiniLadd (Friday 12th 11am PT / 7pm BST – 12.30pm PT / 8.30pm BST) – MP STREAM
  • Daithi De Nogla – (Saturday 13th 11am PT / 7pm BST – 12.30pm PT / 8.30pm BST) – MP STREAM

[Sources: Business Wire, Military, Segment Next, Twitch]

About Edward Swardt

From Superman to Ironman; Bill Rizer to Sam Fisher and everything in-between, Edward loves it all. He is a Bachelor of Arts student and English Major specialising in Language and Literature. He is an avid writer and casual social networker with a flare for all things tech related.

Visit My Website
View All Posts